Skip To Content

 I forgot my password
You are here:  Campus Life > Home

2014-2015 Campus Updates

Social Justice Discussion: Saturday, Dec. 6th from 1:15-2pm (Refectory)
This is a follow up to the first event spurred by the shooting death of Michael Brown in Ferguson, Mo. The goal is to dig a little further beneath the surface and begin to talk about:
•The role of the church in situations likes this
•Where is God in it all
•How do we minister to people even in our own churches who are angry, frustrated, or saddened by the injustices surrounding the case
•Developing a theological perspective that is grounded in scripture, not simply opinions
We will most likely not be able to cover every point due to time constraints. However, these conversations will continue in an effort to spark conversations within our families, churches, and workplaces.
To join us by phone: 712.775.7300 (Passcode - 1015227#)
Upcoming Hood Pride Days:
Spring Semester (Track I)
Spring Semester (Track II)
If you do not have any Hood gear, simply wear the colors.
Note: The new hood gear will not be available for purchase until you return from Christmas break.
Student Forum
Suggestions and answers to questions received will be posted soon. 
• Rowan Helping Ministries Project - The first group service project was a success! Another project is being planned for next semester. In the mean time, please see Bertille Regis, Carla  Carson, or Charlotte Pinkett on how you can get involved as an individual.           
• Students have voted and long sleeve t-shirts will be added to the SGA store. If we don't have something you want when the order comes in, feel free to log onto
• Breakfast is now being served on Saturdays from 7:30-10am.
• The computer lab has been moved to the Library.
• Please head to the library to find out how you can use the credit for copying and printing.
Chaplain Support Services (in connection with Carolinas Medical Center Northeast)**
• Informal times of reflection and discussion
• Self Care Support (relaxation exercises, healing rituals, and aromatherapy)
• Prayer for you and your ministry
• Note - all sessions are confidential**
Contact:Chaplain Janice Cooper
Schedule an individual appointment today outside of campus visits that works for you!
919.244.1730 (mobile) or
Next On-Campus Visit: Tuesday, Dec. 2nd & Saturday, Dec. 6th
2014-15 SGA Representatives:
Bryle Hatch
Donna Butler
Lamont Foster
Travis Davis
If you have concerns or suggestions, feel free to see any one of these students.
******Faculty Committee Representatives:******
• Academic Standards and Curriculum - Andria Cantrell
• Area III Search Committee - Kris Mares
• Assessment, Formation, and Outcomes - James Burroughs
• Alabama Extension - Warren Williams
• Information Technology & Communication Systems - Jabari Anderson & Kevin Griffin
• Community Life - Charlotte Pinkett and Jeff Person

Additional Information

Quiet Hours in the NeighborHOOD (the old bookstore):
•Individual Student Study Time: Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays 5pm to 12:00am:
•Study Group Hours:
-Request blocks of time - maximum of two hours:
Purchase your Hood gear in store or online at